CHS Staff

STAFF

Anthea M. Hartig, Ph.D.
Executive Director and CEO
415.357.1848 ext 215
ahartig@calhist.org
ADMINISTRATION
Pam Garcia
Director of Finance
415.357.1848 ext 245
pgarcia@calhist.org
Sherry Jordana, SPHR
Acting Director of Human Resources
415.357.1848 ext 227
sjordana@calhist.org
Hugh Rowland
Executive Liaison
415.357.1848 ext 229
hrowland@calhist.org
EXHIBITIONS
Erin Garcia
Managing Curator of Exhibitions
415.357.1848 ext 203
egarcia@calhist.org
Jessica Hough
Director of Exhibitions
At LOS ANGELES OFFICE
La Plaza de Cultura y Artes
501 North Main Street, 4th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90012
323.230.0764
jhough@calhist.org
Cheryl Maslin
Registrar
415.357.1848 ext 221
cmaslin@calhist.org
LIBRARY & ARCHIVES
Jaime Henderson
Archivist/Digital Archivist
415.357.1848 ext 225
jhenderson@calhist.org
Frances Kaplan
Reference Librarian
415.357.1848 ext 235
fkaplan@calhist.org
Debra Kaufman
Library Reproduction & Reference Associate
415.357.1848 ext 249
dkaufman@calhist.org
Bill Levay
Metadata Librarian
415.357.1848 ext 216
blevay@calhist.org
Will Murdoch
Cataloger
415.357.1848 ext 216
wmurdoch@calhist.org
Marie Silva
Archivist & Manuscripts Librarian
415.357.1848 ext 228
msilva@calhist.org
Chela Scott Weber
Director of Library and Collections
415.357.1848 ext 242
cweber@calhist.org
DEVELOPMENT, MEMBERSHIP, & STRATEGIC INITIATIVES
Myrna Alcaide
Development & Administration Associate
415.357.1848 ext 245
malcaide@calhist.org
Tim Evans
Graphic Designer
415.357.1848 ext 207
tevans@calhist.org
Jason Herrington
Assistant Director of Strategic Initiatives
415.357.1848 ext 209
jherrington@calhist.org
Adam Hirschfelder
Director of Strategic Initiatives
415.357.1848 ext 233
ahirschfelder@calhist.org
Shelly Kale
Publications & Strategic Projects Manager
At LOS ANGELES OFFICE
La Plaza de Cultura y Artes
501 North Main Street, 4th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90012
310.393.0898
skale@calhist.org
Greer Montgomery
Development Assistant
415.357.1848 ext 810
gmontgomery@calhist.org
PROGRAMS, OUTREACH, & VISITOR SERVICES
Patty Pforte
Programs & Visitor Experience Manager
415.357.1848 ext 222
ppforte@calhist.org
Guest Concierges, 415.357.1848 ext 210
Penny Fergison
Maggie Gabos
Jonathan Morgan
Heidi Pastor
Liz Pray
Ten Lions Book Store
415.357.1848 ext 210
Address
678 Mission Street
San Francisco
CA 94105
Contact
415.357.1848 voice
415.357.1850 fax
info@calhist.org
Hours
Gallery + Store
Tuesday – Sunday
11:00am to 5:00pm
 
Library
Wednesday – Friday
1:00pm to 5:00pm
 
Offices
Monday – Friday
9:00am to 5:00pm