COLLECTION HIGHLIGHTS
SOCIETY HAPPENINGS
The California Historical Society gallery will be closed September 18 - October 11, 2018. The gallery will reopen on Friday, October 12 with the exhibition Boomtowns: How Photography Shaped Los Angeles and California.

The California Historical Society store will be closed Tuesday, October 2, 2018.

Friday, September 28, 2018, 3:00pm
Thursday, October 4, 2018, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, November 1, 2018, 6:00pm
Thursday, November 8, 2018, 6:00pm
(This event will be held at the Old U.S. Mint)
Saturday, November 17, 2018, 1:00pm
Friday, December 7, 2018, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Saturday, December 8, 2018, 1:00pm
Tuesday, December 11, 2018, 12:00pm
Saturday, February 16, 2019, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Address
678 Mission Street
San Francisco
CA 94105
Contact
415.357.1848 voice
415.357.1850 fax
info@calhist.org
Hours
Gallery + Store
Tuesday – Sunday
11:00am to 5:00pm
 
Library
Wednesday – Friday
1:00pm to 5:00pm
 
Offices
Monday – Friday
9:00am to 5:00pm