CHS Staff

STAFF

ADMINISTRATION
Anthea M. Hartig, Ph.D.
Executive Director & CEO
415.357.1848 ext 215
ahartig@calhist.org
Pam Garcia
Director of Finance
415.357.1848 ext 245
pgarcia@calhist.org
Sherry Jordana, SPHR
Acting Director of Human Resources
415.357.1848 ext 227
sjordana@calhist.org
Hugh Rowland
Executive Liaison
415.357.1848 ext 229
hrowland@calhist.org
Kristin Werner
Operations Manager
415.357.1848 ext 218
kwerner@calhist.org
EXHIBITIONS
Erin Garcia
Managing Curator of Exhibitions
415.357.1848 ext 203
egarcia@calhist.org
Jessica Hough
Director of Exhibitions
Los Angeles Office
La Plaza de Cultura y Artes
501 North Main Street, 4th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90012
323.230.0754
jhough@calhist.org
Cheryl Maslin
Registrar
415.357.1848 ext 221
cmaslin@calhist.org
LIBRARY & ARCHIVES
Christine Adams
Acquisitions Assistant & Vault Manager
415.357.1848 ext 238
cadams@calhist.org
Jaime Henderson
Archivist/Digital Archivist
415.357.1848 ext 225
jhenderson@calhist.org
Debra Kaufman
Library Reproduction & Reference Associate
415.357.1848 ext 249
dkaufman@calhist.org
Will Murdoch
Cataloger
415.357.1848 ext 216
wmurdoch@calhist.org
Marie Silva
Acting Director of Library & Archives
415.357.1848 ext 228
msilva@calhist.org
DEVELOPMENT, MEMBERSHIP & STRATEGIC INITIATIVES
Myrna Alcaide
Development & Administration Associate
415.357.1848 ext 245
malcaide@calhist.org
Tim Evans
Graphic Designer
415.357.1848 ext 207
tevans@calhist.org
Jason Herrington
Assistant Director of Strategic Initiatives
415.357.1848 ext 209
jherrington@calhist.org
Adam Hirschfelder
Director of Strategic Initiatives
415.357.1848 ext 233
ahirschfelder@calhist.org
Shelly Kale
Publications & Strategic Projects Manager
Los Angeles Office
La Plaza de Cultura y Artes
501 North Main Street, 4th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90012
310.849.0898
skale@calhist.org
Alison Moore
Strategic Initiatives Liaison
415.357.1848 ext 204
amoore@calhist.org
PROGRAMS, OUTREACH & VISITOR SERVICES
Patty Pforte
Programs & Visitor Experience Manager
415.357.1848 ext 222
ppforte@calhist.org
Guest Concierges, 415.357.1848 ext 210
Anna Escobedo
Claire Flanegin
Roberto Martinez
Elizabeth Pray
Event Support Staff, 415.357.1848 ext 210
Rhea Stafford
Ten Lions Book Store
415.357.1848 ext 210
Address
678 Mission Street
San Francisco
CA 94105
Contact
415.357.1848 voice
415.357.1850 fax
info@calhist.org
Hours
Gallery + Store
Tuesday – Sunday
11:00am to 5:00pm
 
Library
Wednesday – Friday
1:00pm to 5:00pm
 
Offices
Monday – Friday
9:00am to 5:00pm